In SharePoint workflow heb je de mogelijkheid om een goedkeuringsproces te starten.

image

Het goedkeuringsproces heeft vervolgens 2 taken waarbij ik twijfelde wat wanneer van toepassing is,
Vooral lastig als je een Nederlandse SharePoint site hebt en engelse SharePoint designer (overigens aan te raden om deze in de engelse taal te gebruiken)

De Help pagina’s van Microsoft bieden uitkomst: welliswaar in het engels maar nu dan heb je ook gelijk een betere indruk op welke plekken je aanpassingen wilt uitvoeren.

http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/sharepoint-designer-help/use-the-task-process-editor-for-approval-workflows-HA101863538.aspx

kort samengevat:

 

Behavior of the overall task process

From the summary page, if you change the behaviors of the overall task process, you’re taken to another full-page workflow editor. On this page, you see each stage of the overall task process, such as when it starts, when it’s running, and when it completes. Specifically, there are four stages:

· When the task process starts: These actions run immediately after the main workflow process and before the task process.

· When the task process is running: These actions run before the task process assigns its first task.

· When the task process is canceled: These actions run if the task process is cancelled.

· When the task process completes: These actions run when the last individual task is complete or when the end task process action is run.

Behavior of a single task

From the summary page, if you change the behavior of a single task, you’re taken to another full-screen workflow editor where you see the individual task events, such as when it’s assigned, pending, expires, and so on. Specifically, there are five events:

· Before a task is assigned: These actions run before every individual task is created.

· When a task is pending: These actions run after every individual task has been created.

· When a task expires: These actions run every time an individual task is incomplete after its due date.

· When a task is deleted: These actions run every time an individual task is deleted before it’s completed.

· When a task completes: These actions run every time an individual task is complete